#ReadingWomen: Changing Worlds

Women’s Prize for Fiction Podcast

By Women's Prize for Fiction/ Bird Lime Media

#ReadingWomen: Changing Worlds

Wednesday, 27 May

In this episode Zing Tsjeng is joined by Rhiannon Cosslett - a columnist, feature writer and editor for the Guardian and Liv Purvis - author of the Insecure Girl's Handbook.

The theme of today's #ReadingWomen book club is changing worlds. To look at that subject in more detail, we’re jumping into the winners from 2000 - When I Lived in Modern Times by Linda Grant, the 2004 winner, Small Island by Andrea Levy and The Lacuna by Barbara Kingsolver which won in 2010.

Every fortnight, join Zing Tsjeng, editor at VICE, and inspirational guests, including Dolly Alderton, Stanley Tucci, Liv Little and Scarlett Curtis as they celebrate the best fiction written by women. They'll discuss the diverse back-catalogue of Women’s Prize-winning books spanning a generation, explore the life-changing books that sit on other women’s bookshelves and talk about what the future holds for women writing today. The Women’s Prize for Fiction is one of the most prestigious literary awards in the world, and this series will also take you behind the scenes throughout 2020 as we explore the history of the Prize in its 25th year and gain unique access to the shortlisted authors and the 2020 Prize winner. Sit back and enjoy.

This podcast is produced by Bird Lime Media.

See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Heart UK